I HATE SPAM

Hello lovers,
I would just like to begin by saying a big thank you to those of you who actually took the time and effort to write me e-mails, complimenting my blog! It’s really nice to know that some people are actually reading this blog and like it. One particularly nice e-mail came from somebody called Sasha (a gorgeous name, might I add, which conjures up images of the Sasha dolls that I used to dress up when I was younger), who asked me why I didn’t enable comments on my posts. Well, there is a one word answer to this question and this is it: SPAM. I don’t know if it’s just my blog that gets a lot of spam comments, or whether it’s a common problem, but it really pisses me off when I get excited that I have a new comment, and then I look at it and it’s just spam from somebody who didn’t actually read my blog before leaving their shitty comment. So, to avoid further frustration, comments are disabled. Sorry! I know there’s no easy way for you guys to leave me feedback now, though, so that’s a pain. If you really want to tell me something, send me an e-mail! My e-mail address is pretty@lavabit.com.
This entry was posted in Rants and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.